Women Chemists Committee


J. M. Iriarte-Gross, Program Chair
Salt Palace Convention Center, Hilton, Marriott DowntownSunMonTueWedThu
Alternative Energy Sources: Women at the Forefront of Science** (PROF) A   
Utilizing the X Factor: Empowering the Next Generation of Women Chemists** (PROF and CHED) E   
ACS Award for Encouraging Women into Careers in the Chemical Sciences: Symposium in Honor of Mary F. Singleton** (HIST, PROF, and CEPA)  P  
Co-sponsored Symposia:
Selecting a co-sponsored symposia will take you outside of the current Committee, Secretariat or Division
Francis P. Garvan - John M. Olin Medal: Symposium in Honor of Kathlyn A. Parker* (ORGN)A    
Teaching Chemistry to a Diverse Student Body* (CMA)A    
ACS Award in Organometallic Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Odile Eisenstein* (INOR) P   
National Fresenius Award: Symposium in Honor of Teri W. Odom* (COLL)  A  
Professionalism in the Twenty-first Century: Poster Session and Town Hall Forum* (PROF)  A  
George A. Olah Award in Hydrocarbon or Petroleum Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Cynthia M. Friend* (CATL)  DD 
ACS Award for Encouraging Disadvantaged Students into Careers in the Chemical Sciences: Symposium in Honor of Shirley McBay* (ENVR)  P  
See complete list of sessions

A = AM; P = PM; D = AM/PM;
* Cosponsored symposium, primary organizer(s) shown in parentheses.
** Primary organizer, cosponsoring organizer(s) shown in parentheses.
Indicates a cooperative cosponsorship.