Division of Organic Chemistry


S. M. Sieburth, Program Chair
A. F. Abdel-Magid, Program Chair
Salt Palace Convention CenterSunMonTueWedThu
ACS Award for Creative Work in Synthetic Organic Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Hisashi YamamotoA    
Francis P. Garvan - John M. Olin Medal: Symposium in Honor of Kathlyn A. Parker** (WCC)A    
Biologically-Related Molecules and ProcessesD    
Material, Devices and SwitchesD    
Total Synthesis of Complex MoleculesD    
Elias J. Corey Award for Outstanding Original Contribution in Organic Synthesis by a Young Investigator: Symposium in Honor of Brian M. StoltzP    
Organic Chemistry CollaborationsP    
Heterocycles, Aromatics, Asymmetric Reactions, Materials, Devices and SwitchesE    
Herbert C. Brown Award for Creative Research in Synthetic Methods: Symposium in Honor of Scott E. Denmark A   
New Reactions and Methodology DD  
Boronate Chemistry in the 21st Century D   
Heterocycles and Aromatics D   
Physical Organic Chemistry: Calculations, Mechanisms, Photochemistry and High-Energy Species D   
James Flack Norris Award in Physical Organic Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Bernd Giese P   
Sci-Mix E   
ACS Award for Creative Invention: Symposium in Honor of Robert H. Grubbs  A  
ACS Award for Research at an Undergraduate Institution: Symposium in Honor of Moses N. Lee  A  
Peptides, Proteins and Amino Acids  A  
Molecular Recognition and Self-Assembly  DA 
Asymmetric Reactions and Syntheses  PD 
ACS Award for Affordable Green Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Geoffrey W. Coates  P  
Albert I. Meyers Memorial Symposium  P  
Physical Organic Chemistry, Molecular Recognition, Self-Assembly and Biomolecules  E  
Ernest Guenther Award in the Chemistry of Natural Products: Symposium in Honor of Peter Wipf   A 
Ralph F. Hirschmann Award in Peptide Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Morten P. Meldal   A 
Metal-Mediated Reactions and Syntheses   D 
ACS Award for Creative Research and Applications of Iodine Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Gerald F. Koser   P 
Alfred Bader Award in Bioinorganic or Bioorganic Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Kevin M. Smith   P 
New Reactions, Metal-Mediated Reactions, Total Synthesis of Complex Molecules, Peptides, Proteins and Amino Acids   E 
Co-sponsored Symposia:
Selecting a co-sponsored symposia will take you outside of the current Committee, Secretariat or Division
Claude S. Hudson Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Peter H. Seeberger* (CARB)D    
Carl S. Marvel Creative Polymer Chemistry Award in Honor of Geoffrey Coates* (POLY)P    
Green Chemistry* (YCC) A   
ACS Award in Industrial Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of George G. I. Moore* (BMGT) Financially supported by 3M P   
See complete list of sessions

A = AM; P = PM; D = AM/PM;
* Cosponsored symposium, primary organizer(s) shown in parentheses.
** Primary organizer, cosponsoring organizer(s) shown in parentheses.
Indicates a cooperative cosponsorship.