PHYSTuesday, March 27, 2007

8:20 AM-12:20 PM McCormick Place South -- Room S406A, Level 4, Oral
ACS National Awards in Physical Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Rodney J. Bartlett, Michael D. Fayer, Jean H. Futrell, Keith E. Gubbins, John T. Yates, Xiaowei Zhuang
Organizer:Gregory A. Voth
8:20 AMAward Address (Frank H. Field and Joe L. Franklin Award for Outstanding Achievement in Mass Spectrometry, sponsored by Waters Corporation). Tandem mass spectrometry studies of collisional activation and dissociation of complex polyatomic ions
Jean H Futrell
9:00 AMAward Address (Peter Debye Award in Physical Chemistry, sponsored by E. I. du Pont de Nemours & Company). Alkanethiol surface chemistry on Au(111): New insight into self assembly using the low temperature STM
John T. Yates Jr., Dan C. Sorescu, Peter Maksymovych
9:40 AMAward Address (ACS Award in Theoretical Chemistry, sponsored by the American Chemical Society). Coupled-cluster theory in quantum chemistry: The emergence of a new paradigm
Rodney J. Bartlett
10:20 AMAward Address (ACS Award in Pure Chemistry, sponsored by Alpha Chi Sigma Fraternity and the Alpha Chi Sigma Educational Foundation). Single-molecule imaging of biomolecular and cellular processes
Xiaowei Zhuang
11:00 AMAward Address (E. Bright Wilson Award in Spectroscopy, sponsored by the American Chemical Society). Ultrafast 2-D infrared vibrational echo chemical exchange spectroscopy studies of chemical processes
Michael D. Fayer, Junrong Zheng, Kyungwon Kwak
11:40 AMAward Address (Joel Henry Hildebrand Award in the Theoretical and Experimental Chemistry of Liquids, sponsored by ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Company). Confinement effects on chemical reactions: Toward an integrated rational catalyst design
Keith E. Gubbins, Erik E. Santiso, Milen K. Kostov, Liping S. Huang, Aaron M. George, Marco Buongiorno Nardelli

Symposium Grid -- Division of Physical Chemistry -- Session Listing

The 233rd ACS National Meeting, Chicago, IL, March 25-29, 2007