Division of Organic Chemistry


W. Greenlee, Program Chair
S. M. Sieburth, Program Chair
McCormick Place East, McCormick Place Lakeside, Hyatt Regency ChicagoSunMonTueWedThu
Ernest Guenther Award in the Chemistry of Natural Products: Symposium in Honor of Dale L. BogerA    
James Flack Norris Award in Physical Organic Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Ben L. FeringaA    
New Reactions and MethodologyDDA  
Biologically-Related Molecules and ProcessesD    
ACS Award for Creative Invention: Symposium in Honor of Bruce GanemP    
ACS Award for Creative Research and Applications of Iodine Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Peter J. StangP    
Process R&D, Physical Organic Chemistry, Heterocycles, Aromatics, Metal-Mediated ReactionsE    
Combinatorial and Process Chemistry A   
Herbert C. Brown Award for Creative Research in Synthetic Methods: Symposium in Honor of David A. Evans A   
Nakanishi Prize: Symposium in Honor of Hung-wen Liu** (BIOL) A   
Total Synthesis of Complex Molecules PDA 
ACS Award for Creative Work in Synthetic Organic Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Steven V. Ley P   
Asymmetric Syntheis of α-Amino Acids: Novel Developments and Future Directions P   
Ronald Breslow Award for Achievement in Biomimetic Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Francois Diederich P   
Sci-Mix E   
ACS Award in Organometallic Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of David Milstein** (INOR)  A  
National Fresenius Award: Symposium in Honor of Phil S. Baran  A  
Heterocycles and Aromatics  D  
Asymmetric Reactions and Syntheses  PD 
Elias J. Corey Award for Outstanding Original Contribution in Organic Synthesis by a Young Investigator: Symposium in Honor of Michael J. Krische  P  
Ralph F. Hirschmann Award in Peptide Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Samuel H. Gellman  P  
New Reactions and Methodology, Total Synthesis, Materials, Devices and Switches, Lipids, Nucleotides and Mimetics  E  
ACS Award for Research at an Undergraduate Institution: Symposium in Honor of Cheryl D. Stevenson** (WCC)   A 
Francis P. Garvan-John M. Olin Medal: Symposium in Honor of Laura L. Kiessling** (WCC)   A 
Biomimetic Natural and Unnatural Products Synthesis   D 
Metal-Mediated Reactions and Syntheses   PD
Molecular Recognition and Self-Assembly   PD
Nobel Laureate Signature Award for Graduate Education in Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Anirban Banerjee and Gregory L. Verdine   P 
Asymmetric Reactions, Combinatorial Chemistry, Molecular Recognition and Self-Assembly, Proteins, Peptides, Amino Acids and Enzyme Inhibitors   E 
Materials, Devices, and Switches    D
Physical Organic Chemistry: Calculations, Mechanisms, Photochemistry, and High Energy Species    D
Co-sponsored Symposia:
Selecting a co-sponsored symposia will take you outside of the current Committee, Secretariat or Division
Claude S. Hudson Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Pierre Sina˙* (CARB)D    
Landmark Stable Free Radicals of the 20th Century* (HIST) A   
See complete list of sessions

A = AM; P = PM; D = AM/PM;
* Cosponsored symposium, primary organizer(s) shown in parentheses.
** Primary organizer, cosponsoring organizer(s) shown in parentheses.
Indicates a cooperative cosponsorship.