Division of Medicinal Chemistry


D. P. Rotella, Program Chair
McCormick Place Lakeside, Hyatt Regency ChicagoSunMonTueWedThu
Fragment-Based Drug Discovery** (Teledyne Isco)A    
General Oral Session A    
First Time Disclosure of Clinical CandidatesP    
General Poster Session** (Eli Lilly)E    
Drugs from Academia: Marketed Drugs Discovered in Academic Labs A   
Kinesin Spindle Protein Inhibitors A   
Ligands for the Glucocorticoid Receptor P   
Sci-Mix E   
Mechanistic Approaches to Increasing High Density Lipoprotein Cholesterol** (Wyeth Research)  A  
Emerging Targets for the Treatment of Type-2 Diabetes  P  
General Oral Session** (Advanced Chemistry Development)  P  
E. B. Hershberg Award for Important Discoveries in Medicinally Active Products: Estrogen Receptor Beta Symposium in Honor of John A. Katzenellenbogen** (Eli Lilly)   A 
High Throughput Screening and Drug Discovery** (CINF)   A 
ACS Award for Team Innovation: New Approaches to Confront Antibacterial Resistance Symposium in Honor of Steven J. Brickner, Michael R. Barbachyn, Douglas K. Hutchinson, and Peter R. Manninen   P 
Medicinal Chemistry of Ion Channels/Voltage-Gated Channels and Pain   P 
General Poster Session** (Nature Reviews Drug Discovery)   E 
General Oral Session     A
General Oral Session     P
Co-sponsored Symposia:
Selecting a co-sponsored symposia will take you outside of the current Committee, Secretariat or Division
Claude S. Hudson Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry: Symposium in Honor of Pierre Sina˙* (CARB)D    
Undergraduate Research Poster Session: Medicinal* (CHED) P   
Advanced Mining and Use of Life Science Information* (CINF)   A 
See complete list of sessions

A = AM; P = PM; D = AM/PM;
* Cosponsored symposium, primary organizer(s) shown in parentheses.
** Primary organizer, cosponsoring organizer(s) shown in parentheses.
Indicates a cooperative cosponsorship.