MEDISunday, 28 August 2005

1:30 PM-5:30 PM Washington DC Convention Center -- Ballroom A, Oral
Approaches to the Treatment of Anxiety and Depression
Sponsored by Teledyne Isco
Organizer, Presiding:Andrew Stamford
1:30 PMIntroductory Remarks
2:10 PMIdentification and in vivo characterization of allosteric modulators of the GABAA ion channel with functional selectivity for the a3b3g2 subtype
David J. Hallett, John R. Atack, J. Luis Castro, Susan Cook, Robert W. Carling, Rebecca Dias, Gerard R. Dawson, Simon Goodacre, Alexander Humphries, Sarah Kelly, Rachel J. Lincoln, George R. Marshall, Ruth M. McKernan, Leslie J. Street, David S. Reynolds, Michael G. N. Russell, Alison Smith, Wayne F. A. Sheppard, Joanne L. Stanley, Spencer Tye, Keith A. Wafford, Paul J. Whiting
2:50 PMDiscovery of a potent, selective and orally active 5-HT6 receptor agonist, WAY-181187
Derek C. Cole, Joseph R. Stock, William J. Lennox, Ronald C. Bernotas, John W. Ellingboe, Louis Leung, Deborah Smith, Gouming Zhang, Ping Li, Lin Qian, Lee A. Dawson, Steve Boikess, Sharon Rosenzweig-Lipson, Chad E. Beyer, Lee E. Schechter
3:30 PMDesign and synthesis of tricyclic corticotropin-releasing factor-1 (CRF1) antagonists
John P Williams
4:10 PMDesign and synthesis of constrained imidazoles as CRF1R antagonists
Xiaojun Han, Jodi Michne, Edward Ruediger, Rita Civiello, Sokhom Pin, Kevin Burris, Lynn Balanda, Lawrence Fung, Jay Knipe, Shelly Ren, Dedong Wu, Qi Gao, Stella Huang, Tracey Fiedler, Kaitlin Browman, Robert Macci, Matthew Taber, Jie Zhang, Gene Dubowchik
4:50 PMTopology II CRF–1 receptor antagonists
Raymond F Horvath, J Kehne, D Hoffman, R Brodbeck, L Fung, Y Yamaguchi

Symposium Grid -- Division of Medicinal Chemistry -- Session Listing

The 230th ACS National Meeting, in Washington, DC, Aug 28-Sept 1, 2005