IECTuesday, March 25, 2003

8:35 AM-11:55 AM Convention Center -- Room 394,Oral
ACS Award in Separations Science and Technology sponsored by IBC Advanced Technologies, Inc.
Progress in Adsorption Science and Technology in Honor of Ralph T. Yang
Organizer, Presiding:James A. Ritter
8:35 AM Introductory Remarks
8:40 AM 98New pressure-swing adsorption cycles for gas separation and purification
James A. Ritter, Armin D. Ebner, James A. McIntyre, Steven P. Reynolds, Karen D. Daniel
9:10 AM 99Periodic states of adsorption cycles: Direct calculation and interesting properties
M. Douglas LeVan, Yuqing Ding, Kamini I. Dunne
9:40 AM 100Designs of simulated moving-bed cascades for quaternary separations
Phillip C. Wankat, Jeung Kun Kim
10:10 AM Intermission
10:20 AM 101Surfactant-enhanced carbon regeneration for vapor-phase applications
Pipop Thamtharai, Pramoch Rangsunvigit, Pomthong Malakul, John F Scamehorn
10:50 AM 102Adsorptive separation performance improvements resulting from enhanced adsorption rate
Mark W. Ackley
11:20 AM 103New sorbents for desulfurization of transportation fuels
Ralph T. Yang, Arturo Hernandez-Maldonado, Akira Takahashi, Frances H. Yang
11:50 AM Concluding Remarks

Symposium Grid -- Division of Industrial and Engineering Chemistry -- Session Listing

The 225th ACS National Meeting, New Orleans, LA, March 23-27, 2003